inspiration overload

I have this file on my hard drive full of pictures with quotes*. Most are tidbits of wisdom said by writers, some are uncredited but story-crafting related, and some are just about life, but with very clear application to yarn-spinning. (Yes, ‘yarn-spinning’. I’m from the south. I’m allowed the occasional southern turn of phrase.)

I’ve dipped into that file many times over the past couple of years for inspiration for my posts about writing. However, looking over it today I realize it’s time to clean it out.

Of course, some of those quotes are good. And, some of them are so well known they hardly warrant an op-ed piece by me. Still, I don’t want to just trash them, so instead I’m dumping them here. In this very post. Right now.

There’s some good stuff below. I encourage you to take the time to look at each, even if you’ve seen the quote before. This isn’t everything in my pictorial quote file, so fear not. I’m hardly done waxing poetic about brilliant things other people have said.

quotes_that_will_inspire_you_to_write_more_23_photos8

quotes_that_will_inspire_you_to_write_more_23_photos14

Maya-Angelou-Picture-Quote-For-Inspiration

No Tears

Creativity

Mercilessly

Birth of Ideas

Bestseller

Must Read

*I haven’t verified these quotes. Nope, not a single one. Some of them may even be wrong. But really, does it matter? They’re still good stuff.

About Ash Martin
Ash Martin writes dark fantasy and horror, has a thing for classic monster legends, Nordic mythology, coffee, and sarcasm, and is currently working on multiple books.

Leave a Reply

