happy halloween

Happy Halloween

Granted, I’m a couple of days early, but this is my favorite holiday. I’ve been celebrating it all month in various forms, so ‘early’ is relative.

Sincerely, I wish you the very best All Hallows’ Eve. Whatever your plans–you do have plans, right? Handing out candy or dressing up yourself? Taking in a haunted house? Please tell me you’re at least going to watch a scary movie…

Where was I? Ah, yes. Whatever your plans, I hope you enjoy the evening of the 31st.

No lengthy writing tip this week. Just soak in the beauty of our only dark national holiday. Even if you don’t write horror, tap into the child-like part of yourself this week and enjoy the magic of Halloween. It’ll get your creative juices flowing, I promise you.

About Ash Martin
Ash Martin writes dark fantasy and horror, has a thing for classic monster legends, Nordic mythology, coffee, and sarcasm, and is currently working on multiple books.

Leave a Reply

