exhausted

Today is 500 Club day, but I just can’t do it. Not because I don’t want to, per se. More because I finished the Hunger Games trilogy today and I feel exhausted. Thinking about reading or writing anything of substance makes me feel like I cannot move. Some of you will get this and some of you won’t, but it’s because these three books were just that good. They pulled me in entirely. I feel like I’ve lived with the characters for a couple of years, myself–and I was only reading the books for a week.

However, I felt it right to acknowledge my 500 Club buds and wish everyone a happy St. Patrick’s Day. I’ll see  you again soon.

About Ash Martin
Ash Martin writes dark fantasy and horror, has a thing for classic monster legends, Nordic mythology, coffee, and sarcasm, and is currently working on multiple books.

Leave a Reply

