hmph

Not dead. Violet insisted that I made that declaration. I am not dead.

I will come back to blogging regularly, I promise. Like all writers with day jobs, sometimes life presents me with too much to write as much as I would like. So there you have it.

I would ask Vye if she’s happy now, but that coy smile tells me all I need to know.

About Ash Martin
Ash Martin writes dark fantasy and horror, has a thing for classic monster legends, Nordic mythology, coffee, and sarcasm, and is currently working on multiple books.

2 Responses to hmph

  1. Hey Dex. Are you still writing? Blogging is one thing, but writing is something entirely different. Hoping you are.

    Like

  2. dex says:

    Hey, Amy. As a matter of fact, yes I am and I intend (aren’t intentions great?) to get back to my blogging soon. I miss it, and the 500 club. And, a few of my friends who actually read my blog have been encouraging/bugging me to get back at it.

    But, in further answer to your original question, I have been working on (and submitted last week) a story for a contest hosted by Io9. A bit outside the scope of what I am typically drawn to write about, but (I think) my best short story yet. I don’t know that I’ll actually win (that was be oh-so cool), but it was a great experience regardless.

    Thanks for asking about me. I have, believe it or not, continued to read your and others’ writing blogs, even in my silence. You guys are quite encouraging. Thanks for that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

